Gardening with Grammie

My mom is a fantastic gardener. I don’t think that she would toot her own horn that way so I’ll do it for her (toot, toot!) , but she has created masterpieces from front lawns in every house that she and my dad have owned. She loves to rip out the grass and plant perennials, herbs, and create beauty!

I came home from an errand to find the kids gardening with Grammie. How happy that made my heart! She had them digging up the stones and weeds from the soon-to-be vegetable garden. (yay!!!) They were very keen helpers and dressed the part, as you can see, with hard hats, knee pads and gloves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

